Covid Concerts

fiddle-online

These are LIVE events; no recordings will become available.

Due to the Covid19 virus, most musicians have had their gigs cancelled and lots of income lost.  Maybe you too have to stay home and have lost income as well?  Please enjoy these free fiddle concerts, featuring some of the guest instructors at fiddle-online.

If you enjoy the music and can help, please make a donation to the musicians using the donation button on the webpage for each concert.  100% goes to the musicians.

(If you wish to “tip” fiddle-online for organizing and hosting, please use the green button at the top right – many thanks.)

Upcoming Free Online Concerts

Click artist name for full access

9pm EDT Monday 23 March – Rachel Baiman

  Nashville-based fiddler & singer, listed by NPR and Rolling Stone as a top new Americana artist

4:30pm EDT Tuesday 24 March – Paul Anastasio

  Mexican fiddle music from La Tierra Caliente. Paul has studied with Juan Reynoso and Joe Venuti.

7:30pm EDT Wednesday 25 March – Claude Méthé

  Québecois fiddle music from a key fiddler and singer in the Québec trad scene.

2:30pm EDT Thursday 26 March – Kevin Henderson

  Music of Shetland and more from a member of Fiddler’s Bid, Nordic Fiddlers Bloc and Session A9.

7:30pm EDT Friday 27 March – Katie McNally

  Scottish & Cape Breton fiddle music with Neil Pearlman, piano.

7:30pm EDT Saturday 28 March – Andrea Beaton

  Trad and original fiddle music from Cape Breton, Nova Scotia.

2:30pm EDT Sunday 29 March – Alistair McCulloch

  Powerful fiddling from one of Scotland’s best.

9pm EDT Monday 30 March – Steven Greenman

  Eastern European folk and klezmer violin from a master.

8:30pm EDT Tuesday 31 March – Jonathan Cannon

  Lively klezmer and contra fiddle music.

7:30pm EDT Wednesday 1 April – Troy MacGillivray

  Brilliant fiddle & piano playing from Nova Scotia.  With Sabra MacGillivray, stepdancer.  

1:00pm EDT Thursday 2 April – Cookie Segelstein

  Virtuoso klezmer fiddle, with Josh Horowitz, button accordion.  

7:30pm EDT Friday 3 April – HST - Ed, Lilly & Neil Pearlman

  Scottish, Cape Breton, and original tunes on fiddles blended with amazing piano playing.

3:30pm EDT Saturday 4 April – Gráinne Brady

  Original and traditional music from Ireland via Glasgow.

2:30pm EDT Sunday 5 April – Jenna Reid

  Exciting & thoughtful fiddling of Shetland & beyond, from a member of Blazin’ Fiddles, and RANT.

Each concert is 30-40 minutes long